Contact Us

Hartford International University For Religion and Peace

You will find 3 ways to contact us below.

General information with the map | Departmental Directory below | Contact form at the bottom of the page

phone: (860) 509-9500 | fax: (860) 509-9509 | mailto:info@hartfordinternational.edu

Department Directory

Dean's Office

Deena Grant
Acting Academic Dean
dgrant@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9536 or 9538

Andrea Jones
Administrative Assistant
ajones@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9553

Admissions

All inquiries for:

  • MA in Chaplaincy
  • MA in International Peacebuilding
  • MA in Interreligious Studies
  • Graduate Certificate in Interreligious Studies
  • Ph.D.
  • Black Ministries Program
  • Women’s Leadership Institute

admissions@hartfordinternational.edu

Business Office

Cheryl Winter
Business Office Associate
cwinter@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9524

Michael Sandner
Chief Business Officer
msandner@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9525

Communications Office

Joseph Chung
Events Coordinator
jchung@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9574

Steven Havira
Communications Manager
shavira@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9520

Lizbeth Ryan
Communications Coordinator
lryan@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9513

Susan Schoenberger
Director of Communications and Educational Outreach
sschoenberger@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9519

 

Development Office

Email development@hartfordinternational.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Lorraine Browne
DEI Officer and Chief of Staff
lbrowne@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9502

Executive and Professional Education

Katy O’Leary
Director of Executive and Professional Education
koleary@hartfordinternational.edu

Facilities and Operations

Francis Fitzgerald
Director of Facilities and Campus Operations
ffitzgerald@hartfordinternational.edu

Andy Taylor
Facilities Manager
ataylor@hartfordinternational.edu

 

Faculty

Please visit our Faculty page

Field Education

Aida Mansoor
Director of Field Education
amansoor@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9534

Global and Community Partnerships

Deena Grant
Director of Global and Community Partnerships
dgrant@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9521

Hartford Institute for Religion Research (HIRR)

Scott Thumma
Director of HIRR
sthumma@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9537

Sheryl Wiggins
Administrative Assistant of HIRR
swiggins@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9542

Library

library@hartfordinternational.edu

Karla Grafton
Director of Library Services
kgrafton@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9564

Marie Rovero
Library Assistant
mrovero@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9562

The Muslim World journal

Nick Mumejian
Managing Editor
muwo-maned@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9532

Timur Yuskaev
Editor
tyuskaev@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9554

President’s Office

Joel N. Lohr, President
Presidentsoffice@hartfordinternational.edu

Registrar

registrar@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9511

Student Services and Residential Life

Akeem Burgess
Student Services and Residential Life Coordinator
aburgess@hartfordinternational.edu
860-509-9517

Writing Instruction

Emily Holcombe
Writing Consultant
eholcombe@hartfordinternational.edu

Join our mailing list

Keep up with all the latest happenings at Hartford International.